•Wellesley Square ArtWalk

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

First off, thank you for all of your support surrounding the Wellesley Square ArtWalk.  Many of you offered words of encouragement, positive feedback and a couple of you bought pieces.  I had a steady stream of people come by for over 4 hours.  It was so much fun to connect with the local community, and to get a sense of what you are responding to in my work.  And a special shout out to the Wellesley real estate office of Benoit Mizner Simon, who graciously let me  take over their space for the weekend!

I was happy to know that the joy that I feel when I am painting is radiating through.  It is a fantastic feeling to be doing what I know I was born to do, and to be sharing it with others.  I attempt to live an authentic life, which for me means being creative because it feeds my soul and makes me feel as though I am doing what I was put here on earth to do.  Living authentically is not always about joy, but I find happiness much easier to cultivate when I am being true to myself.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I feel so blessed to have the support of a wonderful artist group, called the Wellesley Women Artisans.  As can can see from the images above, it is very talented and diverse group of women.  You can find more info about these great artists if you visit our blog.

If you missed Art Walk, there is still more to see.  Two of my paintings are hanging in the window of the old Paper Source in Wellesley on the corner of Church and Abbott until December 21st.  Or, of course, you could always make an appointment and come and visit me at my home studio!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “•Wellesley Square ArtWalk

  1. Pingback: •Upcoming Holiday Shows | Carolyn Mackin

Leave a Reply

