•Video interview with me

Recently, my friend Rama and I sat down at the Wellesley Media Corporation studio to talk about my artistic and personal life.  I am honored that Rama asked me to do an interview with her.  We met recently at a Wellesley Mothers Forum event, and happen to have kids at the same elementary school.  The interview is 30 minutes, and gives an overview of my artistic life and background.

Click the link below to watch the 30 minute video!

Chatting it up with Rama- Interview with Carolyn Mackin Watson.

This experience led me to think about creating more videos for my blog.  I would love to share with you how I work in my studio, where I find inspiration, how a painting progresses, and educational ‘how to’ videos in a more relaxed and casual manner.  While the interview with Rama is wonderful, I think that a less formal approach would suit me better.  I learned a few things during this process, and will use that knowledge to make the next video I share even better. I hope that you enjoy my conversation with Rama.

Leave a Reply

