•Painting Selected

Mysterious Urban Evening, Carolyn Mackin, copyright 2012

Check it out- scroll down (5th image) to see my first painting on the Do What you Love blog.  http://dowhatyouloveforlife.com/blog/2012/05/22/bloom-true-gallery-part-1/  I will blog more about this in another post, but the online painting class I took with Flora Bowley gave me the tools I needed (both technique and emotional) to really start painting on a regular basis.  I found Flora through the Do What you Love for Life blog.

Over 650 people took this course, so I am honored that my painting was chosen to be featured.

2 thoughts on “•Painting Selected

  1. Congratulations on being featured. I love the blues you’re using. I enjoyed that course too and am working on finishing the nine paintings I started during it!

  2. Your painting is amazing. I love the fact that you had the opportunity to be able to enjoy taking one of Flora’s courses and had such an an amazing outcome. Keep up the great work.
    I love blue’s in your painting too!
    Barb

Leave a Reply

